Out of My Head

Book 4: Out of My Head

1374f3dc8c7042aed8adf0124b42e4e8

Drew Vitalli (Julian’s Twin, #6 of the Vitalli Siblings). Drew is a Jack-of-All-Trades. He is a History Major who now is a Mechanic and a Tattoo Artist.

a39045fc115eb805c9bab1d38cd65a17

Ava Steele (Ethan’s little sister). Ava is an attorney. She is on the wild side, high maintenance, and a bit of a drama queen. Drew has his hands full with her.

By the time the unfasten seatbelt sign came on in the plane Drew was asleep.  He hadn’t slept for two days and Ava had him running on fumes.  How he was going to make it through the next couple of days of helping her pack he had no clue.

He opened one eye when he felt her hand on his shoulder.  She leaned over to whisper.  “You wanna join the mile high club.”

“What?” he asked.  His sleep-deprived brain not fully comprehending what she was saying.

“Nothing,” she said and an amused smile crossed her face as she sat back in her seat.

He thought about what she said for a minute until it actually hit him.  The mile high club.  “Wait, what?” he asked again.

She chuckled.  “I was joking.”

“I’m not,” he responded.

“You look exhausted.”

“You’re wearing me out, woman,” he said slipping his arm around her.  “I haven’t slept in two days and let’s face it, I’m not as young as I used to be.”

“Oh come on, thirty-three’s not that bad,” she said with a smile.

“Say’s the woman who’s twenty-eight,” he answered. “You’ve been up for two days too and don’t even look tired.”

“My secret beauty regiment.”

“The one that took an hour and a half in my bathroom this morning?”

“That’s the one,” she laughed.

“That would probably annoy the crap out of me if we were dating.”

“I guess it’s a good thing we’re not dating then.”

“I guess,” he said.  He closed his eyes again.

“So I was kind of serious earlier, are you up for it?” she asked.

“The mile high club?” he asked with a smirk.

“Of course.”

“Head on back, I’ll meet you back there.”

Leave a Reply

