CampNaNoWriMo

So last year in November I participated in NaNoWriMo.  No, I don’t think it’s a good way to get instant success, but I needed to finish a book and I took the opportunity to participate and well, the deadline helped.  So this April (starting today), I’m going to be editing a book for CampNaNoWriMo.  My word count is shorter (only 40K) and my daily word goal is a 1333.  Now again, I don’t intend to have a book ready by the end of the month.  This is book 2 in my series and will be released in August, so the deadline is more just for me to try and get ahead of myself.

I’m going to enjoy participating and take my time to get this book ready for the next stage of editing. I’m on the right track for this series.

Oh and I finished all the formatting for If You Only Knew last night.  Now it’s waiting for the editors!  Putting it down until I hear back.  Yay!
Sara

One thought on “CampNaNoWriMo

  1. debjulienne says:

    I’m doing the CampNaNoWriMo myself…I’ll see you there!

Leave a Reply

