Grocery Shopping

So I’m starting out slow on the meal planning idea!  Our big meal is dinner, so that’s the one I’m planning.  We’ve got six kids in the house now, so breakfast is mostly cereal (Dollar General has good deals on generic cereal!).  

Anyway, I was surprised when I made out the grocery list last night how short it was!  We have a local grocery store about ten miles from us that does fresh cut meat so that’s where we buy most of our meat.  We got some pretty good deals (can’t beat $2.79/$2.99 for Ground Chuck!)

I’ve got all the dinner meals listed on the calendar.  Hopefully, it all works out well.  I’ll let you know how it turns out at the end of the month!

 

Leave a Reply

