Cinnamon Pull Apart Bread

Well, I discovered something interesting this morning, I do not have a bundt pan!  I thought I did, but evidently it has disappeared into the black hole where we will find all the missing socks.

I had a throw away roasting pan and wanted to try to make this Cinnamon Pull Apart Bread.  My mother made it the other day and I decided I wanted to make it too. Didn’t have all the ingredients and couldn’t find the recipe I wanted, so this was my recipe.

Cinnamon Pull Apart Bread

1 stick of butter (or margarine)

1/2 bag of Cinnamon Chips

1 cup brown sugar

Cinnamon to taste

2 Grands Flaky Layer Biscuits (They were on sale, otherwise I would have bought store brand biscuits)

Put about 1/3 of your butter on the bottom of the pan (spread out), add 1/3 of your cinnamon chips, 1/3 of your brown sugar, and cinnamon.  Place one layer of biscuits on top the the sugar mixture.  Top with another 1/3 of your butter, sugar, cinnamon chips, and cinnamon.  Place the final layer of biscuits.  Top with the rest of your ingredients.  Bake at 375 for 30-40 minutes.  Check after 30, but it may have to go 40.  You just don’t want to burn it.

Leave a Reply

