Interesting

Nothing really new to report.  

Thursday I took my father-in-law to a doctor’s appointment.  The wound in his foot is almost healed completely and he no longer has to go to Wound Care.  Yeah for no more weekly appointments that take forever!

Should have a new recipe tomorrow — took chicken out of the freezer yesterday and have some pineapple sage I’m going to use.  So if it turns out well, I should have a recipe tomorrow night.  

Friday we went to the house, but didn’t get a whole lot done.  My husband mowed the lawn and we filled the composter, but then my husband had to go to an appointment and then helped out a friend, so that kind of ruined much of anything we could do.  I’m hoping tomorrow we can get the other stud wall done and put drywall up on the other one.  That should get us one step closer to moving in.  

Other than that, I got some encouragement for my writing, thanks to my brother.  Thinking I may actually publish this time.  I’m going to do another read through edit over the next week or so (hopefully) and turn it in to Amazon for self-publishing. Hoping to have that done by the end of the month!  Maybe that will be the incentive I need to finish the third book and do a thorough edit on the second one.

Leave a Reply

