Recipe — Chicken Parmesan Bake

I’m posting the recipe, because I think there may be some people out there who would like it, but I will probably do it differently the next time I do it. 

Chicken Parmesan Bake

5 Chicken Breasts (You can leave them whole, but I cut them up)

2 cups spaghetti sauce 

1 T Italian Seasonings

1/2 cup Parmesan cheese

Fresh herbs, salt, pepper, and garlic to taste (I used basil and Italian Oregano for my fresh herbs) 

1 (5 oz) bag of garlic and cheese croutons

1 (8 oz) bag shredded mozzarella cheese

Preheat oven to 350.  Brown chicken in olive oil, with herbs and spices in a large oven safe skillet (cast iron works great, or any other skillet that is labeled oven safe).  Add your spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese, let simmer for about five to ten minutes to make sure your sauce is hot.  Add croutons and cheese.  Place skillet in oven and let bake for 15-20 minutes or until your cheese is melted.  

Another way you can do this is to use your broiler setting on your oven. I love the broiler on my oven!  I use it as much as I possibly can.  It’s quicker than using the oven and if you want something crispy or golden brown on top that is already cooked it works great.  It also works great for steaks or anything you want to have that grilled appearance!

Leave a Reply

