Another Day

Well, I didn’t post last night — decided it was time to sleep instead of staying up until 1 or 2 in the morning.

Not too much to report from yesterday.  Went to the new house to show it to my parents.  Set up the couch and the chair in the right spot in the living room.  So my living room is starting to look like a living room.

When we first went in the house I noticed that the kitchen was very, very dark.  Even when we turned the electricity on the kitchen was still dark.  So I decided to paint the dark seventies wood paneling.  I know, I know it’s supposed to be a no-no and I went on pinterest to see if there were any ideas to painting paneling.  It was suggested to sand the paneling and a bunch of other steps, that sounded like way too much work.  Any way it turns out that all you need to do is prime the paneling and then use a good quality paint and painted paneling looks good.  Hard to see the color, but it’s Glidden’s True Peach from Walmart.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Hopefully will post more later tonight, need to figure out what to make for dinner.  Have to take my father-in-law to a doctor’s appointment at 3:40pm.

Leave a Reply

